When was the last you went to a restaurant and thanked the chef for a good meal? Pondering over it? Well, this isn’t anything new and most of the time we forget or tend to ignore and do not show our gratitude towards lot of things in our lives.

Saying Thank you to Chefs is one the ways for showing gratitude and humility for their warm service. You may want to do the same next time and will be glad to see the happiness. Don’t we all love being thanked even for our small services – even at home or at work? The small gestures in life make a big difference!

I do have another option for you and you can share your gratitude (even anonymously) to as many chefs as you want to! Log on to http://www.topchefawards.com/and vote for your favourite Chef!
Atul Sikand one of the founder member of DGC and Sikandalous Cuisine said “This is our way to say thanks to all the chefs who have always been behind great food at restaurants”.
Of all the awards, Top Chefs awards are something I look forward to. Earlier as well, I spoke to lot of chefs who were present for Chefs award and everyone shared that finally someone is actually recognizing the person behind the “food”.
Yesterday’s press conference was about how the jury decided on the nomination criteria in each category and also those who won last year will not be  included this year.
We had delicious lunch after the press conference at The Latest Recipe. Chef Tanveer Kwatra is without a doubt one of the finest chef and his spread said it all. His signature Japanese pan cake okonomoyaki, was truly amazing! Asparagus wrapped in fish and steamed to perfect was superb too!  Meat and fish grilled with various sauces, salad section and the new dishes for the Indian section – everything was perfect and delightful. You will be able to enjoy amazing spread on 30thfor the Top Chefs Awards that will be held at Le-Meridian Gurgaon
Top Chefs awards jury was co-chaired by Chef Manjit Gil and Vir Sanghvi and other members are industry stalwarts, – Chef Manish Mehrotra, Chef Ritu Dalmia, Chef Manisha Bhasin, Chef Ravitej Nath, Chef Girish Krishnan, Chef Neerj Tyagi, Sid Mathur,Osama Jalai and Yanngdup lama. Looking forward for the TOP CHEF AWARDS and the Jury decision – Go ahead and vote for your favourite Chef NOW! 
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: